Science and Technology Fairs

 

NIWA has a core interest in promoting science careers and this sponsorship is part of our long-term commitment to enhancing science and technology for young New Zealanders. 

NIWA Science & Technology Fairs 2017

Venue Date Public viewing time Entries close Prizegiving date/time Prizegiving location
NIWA Auckland Science & Technology Fair Epsom Girls Grammar (Hall) 1 - 2 September

Friday 1 September, 5.30 - 9pm

Saturday 2 September, 9 - 5pm 

Monday 21 August Monday 11 September
Epsom Girls Grammar (Raye Freedman Arts Centre)
South and East Auckland Science & Technology Fair Mission Heights Junior College 18 - 22 August

21 August, 3.30 - 5pm

22 August, 3.30 - 5pm

Tuesday 16 August Tuesday 29 August, 7pm Mission Heights Junior College
NIWA Waikato Science & Technology Fair Hamilton Gardens Pavilion 18 - 19 August

Friday 18 August, 2- 6pm

Saturday 19 August, 9am - 2pm

Friday 4 August Tuesday 22 August, 7pm

University of Waikato,

PricewaterhouseCoopers Lecture Theatre

NIWA Bay of Plenty Science & Technology Fair Rotorua Convention Centre 24 - 25  August

Thursday 24 August 1 - 6pm

Friday 25 August 8am - 1pm

Saturday 22 July Friday 25 August 1pm Rotorua Convention centre
NIWA Wellington Science & Technology Fair Newlands College and Newlands Intermediate 13 - 16 September

Viewing Times TBC

Friday 18 August Saturday 16 September 1pm

Newlands College hall

NIWA Canterbury - Westland Science & Technology Fair ARA Complex, city campus 130 Madras Street  9 - 10 September

Saturday 9 September 2pm - 5pm

Sunday 10 September 9am - 12pm

Friday 28 July Sunday 10 September 11am ARA Complex, city campus 130 Madras Street Christchurch


Any enquiries about the regional fairs can be directed to Tracey Burton
Want more information?

tracey.burton@niwa.co.nz. 

Other Science & Technology Fairs that NIWA sponsors

  • Fonterra Taranaki Science & Technology Fair
  • North Harbour Science & Technology Fair
  • Aurora Otago Science & Technology Fair
  • Marlborough Lions Science & Technology Fair
  • Southland Science & Technology Fair
  • Sanford Science & Technology Fair